“I have known more people whose lives have been ruined by getting a Ph.D. in physics than by drugs.” – Jonathan I. Katz

“I have known more people whose lives have been ruined by getting a Ph.D. in physics than by drugs.”

– Jonathan I. Katz, Professor of Physics, Washington University, St. Louis, Mo.

I ran across this excellent quote in an even better essay entitled: “Don’t Become a Scientist!” In it, Dr. Katz provides a bevy of solid reasons why one shouldn’t become a researcher.  I highly recommend everyone read it and then carefully consider how we can turn these problems around. How might we end the war against science in America?

Leave a Reply

